About Us

About the youth foundation

to promote quality affordable activities for youth in Jennings County.

is to responsibly collect donations, grants and sponsorships that will raise awareness and funds to support youth serving organization's new and existing activities and programs.

is to partner with a broad network of organizations that meet the identified needs and interests of youth in the community.

The Jennings County Youth Foundation is a nonprofit
group that was started in October 2010 from an initiative
led by Janet Clerkin. Janet put together an event for the youth of
Jennings County known as “Jennings County’s Got Talent” with
all proceeds going to the fundraising efforts for a community
youth center. She spread the word and got several people
interested including Kelly Hatton, Shannon Palmer, Sunshine
Galliher, Gary Smith, Roger James, Mark Holwager and Danny
Schiller. They formed a foundation, applied for non-profit status
and serve as the founding Board of Directors and Emeritus board

JCYF is fortunate to have a group of board members who are passionate and dedicated to the youth in Jennings County! Please click on a member's name below to support their personal fundraising efforts and to obtain their contact information!  Thank you!

2017 Board of Directors:
pictured left to right: Tina Kuzdal, LeAna Matern, Kelly Hatton, Angie Donnell, Sunshine Galliher, Annalee McClintock, Barbara Galliher and Charity Barrett


Sunshine Galliher

Founding board member, President, Members committee chair


Kelly Hatton

Founding board member, Communications committee chair


Annalee McClintock

Board member, Vice President

Barbara Galliher

Board member, Treasurer


LeAna Matern

Board member, Secretary, Y.E.S. Youth Development guiding team

Tina Kuzdall

Tina Kuzdal

Board member


Charity Barrett

Board member

Angie Donnell 2

Angie Donnell

Board member

Jennings County Youth Foundation

Jennings County Education Center
100 South Webster Street
North Vernon IN 47265
Mailing Address: 
PO Box 81
Vernon IN 47282